Mountains are made for climbing

Kananaskis, near Banff in Alberta offers so many amazing trails. I was inspired again this weekend that we need to spend more time out there.

This summer I will be needing to get a bunch of vertical in for my upcoming trail race and I am planning of frequenting this area to explore some peaks. I don’t need to run them necessarily since just getting in vertical will be enough.

My 12 year old daughter really wants to get to some peaks too and I would love to take her. We will see if we can get in some awesome views of creation as displayed in the Rocky Mountains. Should be amazing.

image

image

image

image

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

4 thoughts on “Mountains are made for climbing”

Leave a Reply

