Sun and Ice

After a long weekend of standing on my feet exhibiting at a conference, I was able to get out alone in the woods to be by myself in the quiet and go for a run.

It was a recovery run. Recovery from a weekend of talking, socializing, and people-time.

image

Nature, trees, trails. I love the therapy it provides.

And being a Monday afternoon when everyone else was at work or school, I got the place mostly to myself.

img_20160222_131030478-1600x900.jpg
It looks like soft snow, but disappointingly it really is crusty packed ice that is great at twisting ankles. 

 

image
The sand over the ice should have made it less slippery, except in the places where I couldn’t tell where the sand stopped and the ice started

Now I need to go to work, even though it is still sunny. And then I need to go on another run.

 

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

1 thought on “Sun and Ice”

Leave a Reply

