Far Flung Places and Races

I travel to far flung places with my job several times per year but I can’t seem to get any exotics races in. I am constantly on the lookout for races in East Africa and there are a lot of them but my schedule never complies.

image

I travel through London and Amsterdam but never can I just extend a couple days to include a weekend. In the last couple years I have been in Ecuador, Myanmar, Haiti, Colombia, Ghana, and a bunch of countries in East Africa. Even my trip through New York could have worked except it was in February and too miserably cold for a race.

I’ll keep checking because I think it could be an amazing experience.

image

Does anyone out there have good success with matching trips and racing?

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

3 thoughts on “Far Flung Places and Races”

  1. Last year RF Events held an ultra in Florida with a Shamrocks 5K in Michigan the next day. I aligned that with a business trip to Costa Rica. Flew from San Jose to Orlando, ran the 50K, got back on the plane and flew home and ran the 5K the next morning. They still talk about that one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

