Easy Does It

It has been 14 days since my race and I am still taking it easy. Those around me don’t think I am taking it easy but it is all relative. We are on a family vacation and I am still running nearly every day and going on long bike rides. We played golf and tennis and went swimming on the beach. In our family of 4, half of us appreciate the extra time on a vacation when you can do this sort of thing. The other 50% are sleeping as long as possible and devouring books. Either way we are rejuvenating.

image

The back of both my knees still feel stretched and ache when I walk a long ways but when I run it is okay. Biking is okay since my legs don’t fully extend.

We only have one more full day so we are currently in the planning / negotiating stage of how to fill that day. I of course want to keep going hard. The rest of the family, not so much.

image

The next 2 weeks will be packed full of busyness with school starting, me leaving for 2 weeks for work, and catch up from vacation. So running priorities will be altered from the optimum.

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

1 thought on “Easy Does It”

Leave a Reply

