A weekend on the trails

Bowmont park is either a paved pathway full of bikers and walkers or quiet single track trails. I usually choose the unmarked trails to stay away from the crowds. But on these quiet trails you often find a biker, or a dog, or a worried dog owner without a dog. Getting past them can change it up just enough to keep me from zoning out too far.

It was a beautiful day for a run. Conditions couldn’t have been better. And I got it done before it got too hot.

image

image

It was my last longest run before the race so I was glad to get it over with. It surprised me how much I didn’t want to finish this run.

Today lots of people were floating down the river in their rafts, soaking up the sun. I wanted to be with them instead. But I am glad I got through it.

image

image

image

image

image

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

Leave a Reply

