And now for a change

We are changing our scenery for a 5 day camping trip which means new running routes. And very different running conditions for me. We are in the Alberta Badlands this weekend. That means very dry, very hot, and no real schedule. So my first run this morning was on the trails through the hoodoos.

I took it slow and easy on my 6k trail run and took a bunch of photos.

I even came across a 1.5m long rattlesnake about 3 meters away. I never grew up with snakes, so after this sighting I stuck to the more well used trails.

I went up and down a few times and got some amazing views.

image

image

image

It should be a good week.

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

2 thoughts on “And now for a change”

Leave a Reply

