Rain on National Running Day? Who’s in charge anyway?

I tried to get up this morning to run to work. I was expecting sun but it was cloudy and grey out. I should have gone. I delayed to 6:30. It started to rain a little. I should have gone then. I delayed until 7:00. It was raining harder. So I took the bus to work. But of course it was barely wet outside during the bus ride. I should have run to work.

I was going to run at lunch. It was dry out. I delayed until 1:00. It started to rain a little so I delayed some more. At 1:45 I changed and went outside for a run. Of course, that’s when it started to pour really hard. I put in 0.5 km before I turned around fulled drenched. I should have gone earlier.

Now it is pouring like crazy out there. I want to run home from work, but it looks pretty daunting. I will probably take the bus. Bah humbug.

Maybe I can run after dinner, wet or dry.

Surely we can pick National Running Day to be a dry day. Like yesterday, or next week. Who’s in charge of this day, anyway?

#NationalRunningDay #HappyNationalRunningDay

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

1 thought on “Rain on National Running Day? Who’s in charge anyway?”

Leave a Reply

