Lost Soul Ultra Relived

Capture

Lost Soul Ultra (54km option – 3600 ft vertical) was the longest and toughest race I have ever done. That was back in September 2014. I’m still pretty proud of it. Since then I’ve been trying to forget the long, lonely, steep, slippery hills. Just when it was becoming a dim(mer) memory, I rediscovered this scrapbook page my wife lovingly made me to help me remember the 6.5 hours of pain. Maybe she thought my memory of it would get me to not do something like this again this year. Quite unlikely! Once the memory fades, the memory of another grueling race doesn’t seem so bad any more.

In case you’re curious, this race is in Lethbridge, Alberta. “The toughest race on the prairies”.

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

1 thought on “Lost Soul Ultra Relived”

  1. You’re crazy! 54 km of flat running could be regarded as ‘excessive’, but that climbing up & down hills and dealing with the uneven terrain would very rapidly bring lesser mortals to a standstill. You must have enormous mental toughness as well as incredible physical strength & endurance. You have my admiration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

