If You See Me Running, You’d Better Be Running Too

If there is ever a free cake race, you want to be sure you are the fastest one out there or you will miss out.

Great tips on how to get out the door to get your run in so you can be the fastest one out there

Sh!tLivySays

I am not a natural runner. Running is hard.I like to say that if you ever see me running, you had better be running too because either;

A. There is a Godzilla-like monster chasing after me OR

B. Someone announced that there is free cake a block away.

Motivating myself to go for a run (in case of said scenarios above) is difficult. But here are a few tips from a running novice:

  1. Run where no-one can see you. I am self-conscious of my running. Once, a friend of mine told me that when I ran, I reminded her of Phoebe Buffay running in Friends. I find it easier to run alone, where there are no witnesses. Recently, I found a quiet park close to my house where I can ‘run’ without an audience.
  2. Mix running with walking. I struggle to run for a set period of time. Thus, I walk for…

View original post 189 more words

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

Leave a Reply

