River and ice

Beautiful afternoon run along the river going past downtown. I could have run further given the weather and how I felt but I needed to get home, unfortunately.

image
Clear pathways today along the river

 

image
No stairs today thank you very much. Leaving that for another more masochistic day.

 

image
From the new Patrick Island Bridge looking toward the zoo

 

image
Cityscape in late afternoon

 

Some days I wish the trail would never end. Sometimes this is because my audio book is so engaging that I have to keep running to get past a crucial point. Other times I just want to stay out there.
Happy winter running.

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

One thought on “River and ice”

Leave a Reply

