The Next Big One: Calgary Marathon

I’m ready to sign up for the Calgary Marathon again. It’s 6 months away but I need a big race for some motivation this winter to keep running. So this is it.

It will be my 6th time at it. It is definitely home soil but they are known for drastically changing the route every year, so it is a fresh race every year.

Lots of fun!

Calgary marathon this is it!

Author: Kevin

Just a trail runner in Calgary and beyond

1 thought on “The Next Big One: Calgary Marathon”

  1. Coincidentally on my run this a.m. I was wearing a toque emblazoned with “Scotiabamk Calgary Marathon In Training”. Never made it out to your neck of the woods yet, let alone to race, but I have a cousin out there who has offered me a place to stay. What’s the course and elevation like? Or at least what’s it usually like given the ever changing routes? šŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

